Solar Power Nation Reviews

Rated 2.42 from 12 reviews

About Solar Power Nation

We offer Interest free finance on retail price

Workmanship Warranty

10

Address

Level 25, Tower 3, 300 Barangaroo Avenue Barangaroo NSW 2000

Phone

1300 853 393

ABN

26 609 304 136

In Business Since

2015

Number of Employees

20-30

Any of the above information look incorrect? Contact sales@solarchoice.net.au

All Reviews

6th June 2024
Eddie
-
10-15kW system
1.00

Terribe communication with Harry Guru, dodges calls and lies about getting back to you.

Installer Comments

Got a quote in june 2023 and waited over 6 months for them to turn up, then they say power board needs to be upgraded even though they had photos. So I get an electrician out and they say no it doesnt so let them know this and now waited another 6 months and have been stuffed around with Harry Guru dodging my calls and telling me i will get a call from installers and never hear from them. So I Ring and get stuffed around ever day. do not use this company with there cheap products and terrible service. I would hate to have a problem with thier ptoduct after the install if they are this bad before the service has been provided. So i haved payed power for a year now while waiting for these clowns to let me know what is going on.

Solar Panel - Canadian Solar

1.00

would be happy if they turned up to install them

Solar Inverter - Growatt

1.00

would be happy if they turned up to install them

1st June 2024
NSW - 2032
6kW system
5.00

The sales process was fine and fast

Review left 2 years after system installed

Installer Comments

The sales process was fine and fast. The installers were friendly, tidy and punctual on the day.

Solar Panel - JA Solar

5.00

Yes we are happy with the performance of the Solar system installed.

Solar Inverter - Solis

5.00

Yes, we are happy so far.

23rd May 2024
Suzie
-
6kW system
1.00

Terrible service. The other negative reviews speak volumes to the performance of Solar Power Nation

Installer Comments

Competitive prices but at a huge cost to the consumer as it will leave you wasting your time and money, that could be spent elsewhere. Solar Power Nation are quick to take your money but are extremely poor at communicating appropriately to firstly schedule a day of installation. They will choose a time that will best suit them and leave you with less than a day of notice to make suitable arrangements and then no communication when the job is cancelled. Contractors on the day left the roof damaged and were extremely dishonest as I was only made aware of the roof damages following repetitive heavy rain months later. Seems that Solar Power Nation consistently post positive reviews on the behalf of customers by sending a link post-installation and request you click on it during a follow-up phone call. Sarah T posted a review on productreview.com.au on your behalf which is unethical and extremely dishonest, however luckily you are able to undo the post and edit. I was advised by the builder of the house that there are tiles broken and causing water damage, from the solar panel installation and I raised this with Solar Power Nation. Sarah T from resolutions team called me rudely following receipt of email and asked me why it was not brought up earlier. After this, I was not able to receive any contact from Solar Power Nation. However, Sarah T was quick to respond after a negative yet truthful Google review was published and yelled at me on the phone through 3 seperate phone calls after she read a google review about her service, begging for the review to be taken down with many excuses given for not responding. I am yet to receive any resolution to the damages done to my roof from the solar panel installation, beyond copy-paste emails. It is a waste of money and time to engage with this company.

Solar Panel - Seraphim

2.00

Solar panel installation was done terribly.

Solar Inverter - Solis

1.00

App configuration is sub-par and extremely glitchy.

Installation Photos

30th April 2024
NSW - 2548
9kW system
2.00

If you like Frustration go with this group.

Installer Comments

The process started out well with our qoute being competitive and a friendly salesman then we never heard from them for 3 months. When they finally contacted us we agreed on a date they told us our panels were out of stock and we would have to go with another brand which was extremely annoying as we had done a lot of research to get the panels we wanted. We agreed on the substitute brand and made payment. 5 minutes later they rang back to say they gave us the wrong panel information and that we had to change again. At this point we were pulling the pin on the whole deal sending an email to cancel the job and provide us with a full refund. The next day they contacted us begging us to stay with them and apologised profusely. They upgraded our panels again we went ahead with the job. The install was done well. They were clean and tidy but lacked passing on crucial information about how the system worked. Then we had to deal with the after install person who had absolutely no idea about anything. I know nothing about solar but I was telling her how to set the app up with the inverter. Frustration after Frustration with every question asked and no answers that made any sense. These people are Indians and to be honest I don't know how they stay in business after the rubbish I have dealt with from them.

Solar Panel - Trina

5.00

Solar Inverter - Solis

4.00

The app has been a major source of frustration because we are dealing with someone who doesn't understand it. We had a consumption meter installed which they did not even realise. Communication between different parts of the company just doesn't happen. Every time you deal with someone new you start all over again. Just terrible.

5th April 2024
Peter
-
10-15kW system
1.00

Buyer Beware

Installer Comments

Buyer beware. Absolute nuisance via text and emails. Provided a quote, I PAID initally deposit - rather I would say I was pushed so pay the deposit apparently their "fake promo" was going to expire soon, I was told that I can refund later if I would like to but just to secure their "fake promo deal" they need payment. Later I found a way better deal with another solar company with better reviews. They never refunded me the deposit $200 neither did they price match it. I can see other reviews talk about poor service after install and equipment not working etc. The salesperson even went as far as hanging up on me, half way through my sentence. AVOID THEM. SPECIALLY JAY I know they will respond to this review with another lie - but again be very careful

Solar Panel - Jinko

5.00

Solar Inverter - Sungrow

5.00

28th March 2024
Jay
-
10-15kW system
5.00

I booked the system in November 2023 and...

Installer Comments

I booked the system in November 2023 and requested to get installed before Christmas. Surprisingly they installed in the first week of December. Installers were very professional and polite . They explained the system details properly. I strongly recommend to get solar panels from Solar Power Nation.

Solar Panel - Canadian Solar

5.00

Solar Inverter - Sungrow

5.00

Battery - Sungrow

5.00

4th March 2024
Michael
-
6kW system
1.00

Not happy

Installer Comments

They took my deposit seven weeks ago and as the target installation date approached four weeks ago I tried calling/texting/emailing with no response at all from their sales or installation team. For the past three weeks I’ve tried to contact them once a week by phone with no response and am now ready to contact consumer affairs. Do not be fooled by their advertising scheme or positive reviews as it’s all a lie. Very disappointing.

Solar Panel -

3.00

Not sure yet, still not installed.

Solar Inverter -

3.00

Still not installed.

22nd February 2024
Paul
-
6kW system
1.00

WARNING! Took my deposit and never installed. Haven't responded to any of my emails or calls

Review left 10 years after system installed

Installer Comments

WARNING! Unprofessional and potentially fraudulent. After quotation and signing a contract I paid a deposit. End of October/start of November 2023. It's now mid February and no install. They won't reply to my calls or messages. No explanation provided. I've now asked for a refund and they won't reply. So I've had to get consumer protection involved.

Solar Panel -

1.00

I've never seen the unit. Hope it's real.

Solar Inverter -

1.00

App was promised but I've seen nothing from solar power nation. It's not the manufacturers fault.

20th October 2023
Gerhard
QLD - 4226
6kW system
5.00

Installer Comments

Did a through and nest job

Solar Panel - Canadian Solar

5.00

At this early stage they appear very efficient.

Solar Inverter - Growatt

5.00

Appear to do the job well

Battery - Alpha ESS

5.00

Integrates well into the system

5th October 2023
Julia
-
6kW system
1.00

Installer Comments

DO NOT USE THEM - If Living in Western Australia BEWARE - A customer has advised that SPN are RINGING customers including themselves, asking them to change THEIR REVIEW from a lower Star rating to a 5 Star Review Rating ... that is surely UNETHICAL ?? ... (Read my ProductReviews.com and Comments in full) Please READ below - Appalling, they sent me a picture of where the solar panels are to be placed ... you guessed it ... wrong unit. They showed me a picture of my neighbours place opposite me and the panels were placed in their driveway ??? Installation was ok, but the team failed to follow up to ensure that everything was working, and walked away. Then they supplied the incorrect connection notification to Synergy (which they admitted they were wrong, only 2 weeks ago in September 2023). Installation date was early June 2023. Customer service is abysmal, you go through the installations, complaints team etc etc and get told "dont worry", "dont worry" and so it goes on and on. You email them and no one responds, they dont even put you through to a Manager in charge (too scared to ?) to try and sort out the problem (in my case, their stuff up). I have paid in full. NOW - 4 months after installation (installation early June) now end September 2023, I am still trying to get them to do their job properly ... WARNING DO NOT USE THEM Please READ MY FULL REVIEWS and further Comments on ProductReview.com.au, select More Reviews, then go to Reviews and Sort By - Rating Lowest ... Their multiple websites ONLY show the NON TECHNICAL 'good' reviews ie connecting to wifi (which are in nature only instructions) depicting a very DISTORTED VIEW of Solar Power Nation AND not the reviews showing their OUTSTANDING INCOMPETENCIES ...

Solar Panel -

1.00

Solar Inverter -

1.00

16th February 2023
Youssef
-
6kW system
1.00

Installer Comments

Be careful. Very bad process and customer service and incorrect information provided. ** I dont recommend at all. They are so nice until they get the payment (whether its cash or through Plenti finance) and then good luck. its been few months and i cant even get them to provide a resolution for a fault in the installation

Solar Panel - SolarWorld

1.00

Solar Inverter - SolaX

1.00

29th November 2022
Patrick
ACT - 2605
10-15kW system
5.00

Installer Comments

very good overall. a user manual for the system would have been good.

Solar Panel - JA Solar

5.00

Solar Inverter - Solis

5.00